本政策介绍了我们收集的个人信息类型及使用方式。本隐私政策中,“我们”、“我们的”或“Wingate”等词语皆系指Wingate Group Holdings Pty Ltd (Wingate集团控股私人有限公司)(ACN 128 511 035)或身为Wingate集团控股私人有限公司关联法人实体或关联人的任何子公司和关联/相关公司(Wingate Asset Management Pty Limited (Wingate资产管理私人有限公司)和Wingate Consumer Finance Pty Ltd (Wingate消费者金融私人有限公司)除外,请浏览其各自网站查阅相关隐私政策),此类表达方式的定义详见《2001年公司法》(联邦)。

“您”、“您的”和“用户”等词语,皆系指我们的客户、股东、投资者、成员、志愿者、应聘人员和员工。若您是我们的客户或投资者,则对于我们如何处理您的个人信息,可能还有额外规定,例如您从我们公司获取之产品或服务所适用的隐私声明或条款条件。

我们承诺尊重您的隐私权,保护您的个人信息。我们受适用于私营组织之《1988年隐私法》(联邦)中的隐私原则及其他个人信息处理管辖法律的约束。我们有时根据这些法律规定的豁免条款来处理个人信息,如处理员工记录。若此类允许处理个人信息的豁免条款与本隐私政策存在冲突,则以此类豁免条款为准。

《隐私法》第6节对个人信息做了如下定义:与已确定身份之个人或可合理确定身份之个人相关的信息或观点。

 

1.信息收集与使用

我们可能向您搜集各类信息。这些信息有些属于个人信息,有些不属于个人信息。

我们可能出于以下目的,收集个人信息(即与您相关的、可以从中明显识别或合理认定您的身份的信息):

a) 识别您的身份并调查欺诈和非法活动,保护您不受非法侵害
b) 遵守适用于我们的法律规定(包括反恐怖主义融资和反洗钱法),协助监管部门并保护我们的合法利益
c) 为您安排和/或提供金融产品和服务,包括评估融资申请
d) 设计、管理、实施、评价和改进我们的产品或服务,包括证券和风险管理、服务开发、研究和规划
e) 对于信贷提供:信用评分、证券化和组合分析
f) 回答您提出的问题
g) 在遵守我们自身法定义务及尊重您退出请求的情况下,以电话、电邮和其他电子通讯形式,向您持续提供相关金融和投资产品与服务的推广信息(我们也可能出于此目的,与关联法人实体和合作伙伴分享您的个人信息);以及

本隐私政策未列明的其他目的。若我们这样做,我们会在搜集、使用或披露您的个人信息时告知您。

没有您的个人信息,我们可能就无法做到上述事情。例如,我们可能就无法向您提供服务或回答您提出的问题。

所搜集的个人信息包括您的姓名、住址、邮寄地址或电邮资料、财务信息、信用相关个人信息(见下文第5节)及我们认为有必要的其他信息。

在合理及切实可行的情况下,我们通常会直接向您收集您的个人信息。我们可通过多种方式收集个人信息,例如在您申请产品或服务或要求获得与产品或服务相关信息时,通过电话或电邮收集。此外,我们也会在您与我们的业务来往过程中收集个人信息,例如在您使用我们的服务时收集。我们可能会记录您与我们的往来情况,包括电话交谈和电子邮件。

我们有时也会从其他来源收集您的个人信息,包括公共来源、信息中间人和下文“个人信息披露”章节所述之第三方。例如,在评估您的贷款申请时,我们会向信用评定机构或融资机构或向您的雇主或房东收集此类信息。我们向您搜集的部分个人信息,旨在履行我们依据《2006年反洗钱和反恐融资法》(联邦)所履行的义务。

 

2.个人信息披露

我们可能会根据具体情况,向我们的代理商和服务提供商披露您的个人信息,包括客户管理、申请受理、存档、审计、收债、银行业务、保险、估值、邮件收发服务、技术和数据处理服务提供商;政府机构,包括法庭和仲裁庭;您的执行人、管理人、受托人、托管人或代理律师;以及您的代理人,如金融或法律顾问。我们也可能出于本政策阐述之我们收集、使用或披露信息的任何目的,向Wingate公司集团其他实体披露个人信息。

我们可能根据法律要求或许可披露此类信息,例如依据税法所下达的指示,回应法院传票或回应澳大利亚税务局。

我们向其披露个人信息的第三方,有些位于其他国家。对于这类披露情况,我们将遵守自身依据《隐私法》所承担的义务。

 

3.查阅和纠正您的个人信息

要请求查阅或纠正我们所持有的您的个人信息,请通过第9节所述方式联系我们。我们可能需要核实您的身份。请尽量详细地向我们说明您准备查阅的具体信息,以便帮助我们查找定位。

若我们拒绝查阅或纠正个人信息的请求,我们会说明拒绝理由。若我们决定不根据您的请求纠正您的个人信息,而您不同意我们的决定,则您可要求我们对相关信息做好纠正请求记录。

 

4.信息安全

我们谨慎保护您的个人信息,并采取一系列技术和行政规程来保护此类信息不遭受非法披露或遗失。我们以纸质和电子记录形式,在自身场所内保管个人信息,同时由服务提供商协助做好场外备份工作。

若您准备通过电子形式向我们发送任何个人信息,请注意,此类信息在传输过程中可能不安全,尤其是在未使用加密技术(如电邮、标准HTTP)时。

 

5.信用报告

向我们申请或获取信贷或针对此类信贷提供担保或抵押物时,除本隐私政策其他章节外,本章节同样适用。

我们可能收集、保管、使用和披露您的某些信用相关个人信息,包括:

  • 经许可的身份识别信息,如姓名、出生日期、性别、近期和此前邮寄及住宅地址、雇主和驾驶证号
  • 您的信贷申请——您之前已申请过信贷的事实以及信贷金额与类型
  • 您当前和之前信贷提供机构的身份
  • 信贷提供机构之前向信用报告机构(CRB)请求查询您的商业信贷申请、担保和证券化计划等信息的记录
  • 违约信息(某些情况下,还款逾期超过60天)
  • 违约还款已偿还或已约定新还款安排的情况
  • 信贷提供机构关于您严重违反信贷规定的观点(即弄虚作假或故意不履行自身信贷义务)
  • 开始和截止日期、信贷额度和使用信贷的条款条件
  • 法庭对您做出之判决的相关信息
  • 与您的信誉相关的、可以公开获取的信息
  • 全国个人破产指数的某些破产信息
  • 信用报告机构通过上述信息而推断的信息(如对您个人信誉的评估和评级);以及
  • 我们通过上述信息而推断的信息(如我们对您个人信誉的评估和评级)(“信用相关个人信息”)

这些信息包括您与其他信贷提供机构及您与我们的信贷信息。我们可向信用报告机构披露某些这类信息。信用报告机构可使用信用相关个人信息来维护个人记录,并可与其他信贷提供机构分享这些信息,以便这些信贷提供机构自行开展信用评估。

若您未能履行自身的消费者信贷还款义务,或严重违反信贷规定,我们有权向信用报告机构作出披露。

我们使用的信用报告机构有:
– CreditorWatch – GPO Box 276, Sydney, NSW, 2001,以及
– CV Check – PO Box 140, Osborne Park, WA 6917

您可联系这些信用报告机构或浏览其网站,查阅他们个人信用相关信息管理政策,包括他们如何评估自身所持有的您的个人信用相关信息。您有权要求信用报告机构不要:
– 在您已成为或可能成为欺诈受害者时,使用或披露您的个人信用相关信息;以及
– 使用您的个人信用相关信息来判定您是否有资格获取信贷提供机构的直接营销服务。

 

6.符合条件的数据泄漏管理与通报计划

《2017年隐私修订(应通报的数据泄漏)案》实行了“强制性数据泄漏通报机制”。根据这些新法律的规定,Wingate必须尽快向澳大利亚信息专员办公室(OAIC)及受影响的个人通报符合条件的数据泄漏事件。Wingate的内部隐私政策(泄漏管理与通报计划)也明确规定我们该如何迅速识别和有效处理数据泄漏事件。

 

7.其他

若我们的业务或资产被出售、收购、兼并、清算、重组或转让,则我们保留权利,在法律允许的范围内向收购这些资产的第三方转让我们的用户数据库及其所包含的任何个人信息与非个人信息。在考虑这类交易时,我们可能也会基于保密原则,向潜在收购人、法律和财务顾问及其他相关方披露有限的相关个人信息。

 

8.政策修订

我们保留修订本政策的权利。此类修订会在本网站上发布,我们也会在声明更新时公布生效日期。

若您收藏了本政策(或本网站)书签,则您需要确保已收藏书签是更新后的版本,以便了解本政策的最新版本。

最后更新日期:2018年6月

 

9.联系方式

若您对隐私权存有任何疑问、顾虑或想要提出反馈意见,或想要退出直接营销服务,请通过以下方式联系我们的隐私管理人员。

地址:Level 48, 101 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000
电话:03 9913 0700
电邮:info@wingate.com.au

我们会认真解决您的隐私顾虑。若您表达的顾虑指出我们干涉您的隐私或我们的行为不符合本隐私政策或信用报告准则的规定,则我们会做出回复,告知您将负责处理您顾虑事宜的相关人员,以及您何时可以收到进一步回复。我们致力于在30日内公正有效地解决您的顾虑。

若您的顾虑没有得到满意解决,您可通过以下方式,以书面形式向澳大利亚信息专员办公室投诉:

网址:www.oaic.gov.au
地址:GPO Box 5218 Sydney NSW 2001
传真:+61 2 9284 9666
电邮:enquiries@oaic.gov.au

This policy provides information as to the kind of personal information that we collect and the way we use it. In this Privacy Policy, the terms “we”, “us”, “our” or “Wingate” are references to Wingate Group Holdings Pty Ltd ACN 128 511 035 or any of its subsidiary and related/associated companies (other than Wingate Asset Management Pty Limited and Wingate Consumer Finance Pty Ltd, refer to their respective websites for specific Privacy Policies) being a related body corporate or associate of Wingate Group Holdings Pty Ltd as those expressions are defined in the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth).

The term “you”, “your” and “user” refers to you as our client, shareholder, co-investor, member, volunteer, job candidate and employee. If you are our client or co-investor, additional information about our handling of your personal information may apply, for example under a privacy declaration or terms and conditions applicable to the product or service you obtain from us.

We are committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information. We are bound by privacy principles under the Privacy Act (1988) (Cth) which are applicable to private sector organisations, and other laws which govern the handling of personal information. We sometimes handle personal information relying on exemptions under these laws, for example in relation to employee records. Any permitted handling of personal information under such exemptions will take priority over this privacy policy to the extent of any inconsistency.

Personal information is defined by s6 of the Privacy Act as: information or an opinion about an identified individual, or an individual who is reasonably identifiable.

 

1. Information collection and use

We may collect various types of information from you. Some of this information is personal information, some is non-personal.

We may collect personal information (being information about you from which your identity is apparent or can reasonably be determined) for purposes including:

a) identifying you and investigating and protecting against fraud and unlawful activity
b) complying with laws which apply to us (including counter-terrorism financing and anti-money laundering laws), assisting regulatory authorities and protecting our lawful interests
c) arranging and/or providing financial products and services for you, including assessing applications for finance
d) establishing, managing, administering, evaluating and improving our products or services including security and risk management, service development, research and planning
e) in relation to providing credit: credit scoring, securitisation and portfolio analysis
f) responding to your queries
g) subject to our legal obligations and your requests to opt-out, to provide you with promotional information about financial and investment products and services on an ongoing basis, by any means including telephone, email and other electronic messages (we may also share your personal information with our related bodies corporate and partners for this purpose); and
h) other purposes not listed in this Privacy Policy. If we do, we will make it known to you at the time we collect, use or disclose your personal information.

We may not be able to do these things without your personal information. For example, we may not be able to provide you with our services or respond to your queries.

The types of personal information collected may include your name, address, postal or email details, financial details, credit-related personal information (see section 5 below) and other information that we may consider necessary.

Where reasonable and practicable to do so, we will generally collect your personal information directly from you. Collection can occur in a number of ways, including when you apply for or request information in relation to a product or service, either via telephone or email. Personal information may also be collected during the course of our business relationship with you for example through your use of our services. We may record your interactions with us, including through telephone conversations and emails.

Occasionally we may collect personal information about you from other sources including public sources, information brokers and third parties such as those described in the ‘Disclosure of personal information’ section below. For example, in the course of assessing your application for a loan, we may collect such information from a credit reporting agency or financier, or from your employer or your landlord. Some of the personal information we collect from you is collected to meet our obligations under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorism Financing Act 2006 (Cth).

 

2. Disclosure of personal information

Depending on the circumstances, we may disclose your personal information to our agents and service providers including providers of account management, application processing, archival, auditing, debt collection, banking, insurance, valuation, mail house services, technology and data processing services; government bodies including courts and tribunals; your executor, administrator, trustee, guardian or attorney; and your agents, such as financial or legal advisers. We may also disclose personal information to other entities within the Wingate group of companies, for any of the purposes for which we may collect, use or disclose information that is set out in this policy.

We may also disclose such information as required or permitted by any law, for example in response to a subpoena or to the Australian Taxation Office, following a direction issued under taxation laws.

Some of the third parties to whom we may disclose personal information may be located in other countries. We will comply with our obligations under the Privacy Act in relation to these disclosures.

 

3. Accessing and correcting your personal information

To make a request to access or correct any personal information we hold about you, please contact us as set out below in section 9. We may need to verify your identity. Please provide as much detail as you can about the particular information you seek, in order to help us locate it.

We will provide our reasons if we deny any request for access to or correction of personal information. Where we decide not to make a requested correction to your personal information, and you disagree, you may ask us to make a note of your requested correction with the information.

 

4. Information security

We take care to protect your personal information and employ a range of technical and administrative procedures to protect such information from unauthorised disclosure or loss. We keep personal information in physical and electronic records, both at our own premises and, with the assistance of our service providers, in offsite backups.

If you are considering sending us any personal information through electronic means, please be aware that the information may be insecure in transit, particularly where no encryption is used (e.g. email, standard HTTP).

 

5. Credit reporting

This section applies in addition to the other sections of this Privacy Policy where you apply for or obtain credit from us or apply to or guarantee or provide security in relation to that credit.

We may collect, hold, use and disclose certain credit-related personal information about you including:

  • permitted identification information e.g. names, date of birth, sex, recent and prior postal and residential addresses, employer and driver’s license number
  • your applications for credit – the fact that you have applied for credit and the amount and type of credit;
  • the identity of your current and previous credit providers
  • records of previous requests made by credit providers to credit reporting bodies (“CRBs”) for information about you in connection with commercial credit applications, guarantees and securitisation arrangements
  • information about defaults (where repayments are more than 60 days overdue, in certain circumstances)
  • where those default repayments are no longer overdue, or new payment arrangements have been agreed
  • a credit provider’s opinion that you have committed a serious credit infringement (that is, acted fraudulently or shown an intention not to comply with your credit obligations)
  • the start and end dates, credit limits and certain terms and conditions of your credit arrangements
  • information about court judgments against you
  • publicly available information relevant to your credit worthiness
  • certain insolvency information from the National Personal Insolvency Index
  • information derived by CRBs from the above information (e.g. assessments and ratings in respect of your credit worthiness); and
  • information we derive from the above information (e.g. our own assessments and ratings in respect of your credit worthiness), (“credit-related personal information”).

This information may include information about your arrangements with other credit providers as well as with us. We may disclose some of these types of information to CRBs. CRBs may use credit-related personal information to maintain records on individuals which they may share with other credit providers for those providers’ own credit assessments.

If you fail to meet your payment obligations in relation to consumer credit or commit a serious credit infringement we may be entitled to disclose this to a CRB.

The CRBs we use are:
– CreditorWatch – GPO Box 276, Sydney, NSW, 2001, and
– CV Check – PO Box 140, Osborne Park, WA 6917

You can contact those CRBs or visit their websites to see their policies on the management of credit-related personal information, including details of how to access your credit-related personal information they hold. You have the right to request CRBs not to:
– use or disclose your credit-related personal information, if you have been or are likely to be a victim of fraud; and
– use your credit-related personal information to determine your eligibility to receive direct marketing from credit providers.

 

6. Eligible Data Breach Management and Notification Plan

The Privacy Amendment (Notifiable Data Breaches) Act 2017 introduces the ‘mandatory data breach notification regime’. Under these new laws, Wingate must notify any eligible data breach to the Office of the Australian Information Commissioner (“OAIC”) and the affected individuals as soon as practical. Wingate’s internal Privacy policy (Breach Management and Notification Plan) clearly outlines how we swiftly identify and effectively deal with a data breach.

 

7. Other

In the event that any part of our business or its assets is ever sold, acquired, merged, liquidated, reorganised or otherwise transferred, we reserve the right to transfer to the extent permissible at law our user databases, together with any personal information and non-personal information contained therein to a third party acquiring the assets. While any transaction of this sort is being considered, we may also make limited relevant personal information available to prospective purchasers and legal and financial advisors and other relevant parties on a confidential basis.

 

8. Changes to this policy

We reserve the right to make changes to this policy. Such changes will be posted on this website and we will publish the effective date when the statement is updated.

If you have bookmarked this policy (or the Website) you will need to ensure that the bookmarked version has been updated so that you are aware of the most recent version of this policy.

Last update: June 2018

 

9. Contacts

If you have any questions, concerns or feedback about privacy, or would like to opt-out of direct marketing please contact our Privacy Officer as set out below:

Address: Level 48, 101 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9913 0700
Email: info@wingategroup.com.au

We take your privacy concerns seriously. Where you express any concerns that we have interfered with your privacy or conducted ourselves inconsistently with this Privacy Policy or the Credit Reporting Code, we will respond to let you know who will be handling your matter and when you can expect a further response. We aim to resolve your concerns in a fair and efficient manner within 30 days.

If your concerns are not resolved to your satisfaction you may complain to the Office of the Australian Information Commissioner in writing as set out below:

Website: www.oaic.gov.au
Address: GPO Box 5218 Sydney NSW 2001
Fax: +61 2 9284 9666
Email: enquiries@oaic.gov.au